What Christina says

News. Opinion. Entertainment. What else is there?

Presenting…………..the Best of Amy Grant in all forms! January 30, 2010


Best single – Christian: Lead Me On (1988). The driving guitar and impeccable lyrics are what makes this her best known-Christian song.

Best single – nonchristian: Baby Baby (1992).

Best album – Christian:

Unguarded (1985). With high-energy songs such as Love of Another Kind, Fight, Wise Up, Find A Way, and her trademark leopard-print jacket what is not to love about this peppy classic?

Best nonchristian album: House of Love (1994). Probably one of the then-most hypepd calbums ever done by a christian during that time.

Best single from the 70’s: Father’s Eyes (1979). The lyrics are more like an anthem. That is what makes this song very special.

Best single from the 80’s: Find A Way (1985). This was her first real attempt at crossing over into mainstream music.

Best single from the 90’s: Good For Me (1992).

Best single from the 2000’s: Simple Things (2003). The song that reintroduced her to Christian audiences.

Best Christmas album: tie A Christmas Album (1983) and Home For Christmas(1992).

Best video:

 

19 Responses to “Presenting…………..the Best of Amy Grant in all forms!”

  1. I always liked the songs of Amy Grant and his amazing music. I’m a huge fan and I already got tickets from Ticketsinventory. I’m waiting impatiently!

  2. Telefony Says:

    Thanks for the information provided! I was looking for this information for quite some time, but I wasn’t able to see a dependable source.

  3. Dan Yaple Says:

    I agree with you, but do you think its really accurate?

  4. Johnnx Says:

    Very shorts, simple and easy to understand, bet some more comments from your side would be great

  5. seks Says:

    I like your post. Your blog is fantastic.

  6. radiowerbung Says:

    Hi, i just thought i’d post additionally let you know your blogs layout is actually actually messed up on the actual K-Melon browser. Anyhow preserve up the excellent work.

  7. You really a really smart individual! Nice post! GA often also my biggest earning. On the other hand, it’s not a much.

  8. I generally don’t post in Blogs but your web log forced me to, remarkable work.. stunning …

  9. my God, i thought you were going to chip in with some decisive insght at the end there, not leave it

  10. Thank you to produce sharing that. I was hunting for for that great info some days ago. So seriously good to find it here.

  11. Really fantastic post. Theoretically I could write something like this too, but taking the time and effort to make a good article is a lot of effort…but what can I say….I’m a procrastinater. Good read though.

  12. Hi, i just thought i’d post and let you know your blogs layout continually truly messed up on special K-Melon browser. Anyhow keep up specific quite work.

  13. Of course, what a excellent site as well informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards, Reader.

  14. Thats Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope which arrive true.

  15. with we leave it to you to decide.

  16. Fidel Hauben Says:

    “Nicely done! It seems as though you have captivated the on-key essence of the state of affairs close at hand. While numerous appear to have escaped the important concept of the whole thing, when it was put forward prefatorial is crystal clear plus dead on. Clearly I don””t alleging that I harmonize along every one of the items; even so, I admit that you have imparted me cause to rethink numerous of the major premises that I thought that I viewed as as sound beliefs in that affects. Powerfully said, and time for my own brain to consider a some more connected to a couple of your major concepts. In summary, I have to think it is clear that you have have added a little thoght to the World.”

  17. Just wanted to let you know that its not showing up properly on the BlackBerry Browser. Anyway, Im now on the RSS feed on my laptop, so thanks!

    • Christina Hildebrand Says:

      I am really sorry about that. This website has a habit of not showing up on an iphone either. Maybe you could see if theres a blackberry app for it.


Leave a Reply

