What Christina says

News. Opinion. Entertainment. What else is there?

Happy Festivus! December 23, 2009


Alas, another year has come to pass and once again we as a nation are brought to this day, 23 of December, better known to all Seinfeld fans (like myself) as “Festivus.”

If you are not familiar with the holiday of Festivus, the holiday has a rich history that starts with a man, Frank Costanza, who explains here in this video how festivus came to pass:

Instead of using a Christmas tree, it is required that you use an aluminum pole so that participants won’t be distracted by the tinsel.

“The tradition of Festivus begins with the airing of grievances.”

With that said, it is now time for 2009’s Airing of Grievances!

  • Ex boyfriend: Things were going just fine between us and then you had to break it off just days before one night in heaven event, my birthday, and valentines day. You suck!
  • Facebook and whoever posted U2 concert photos on that site: You became an addiction for me. I had to rid myself of you because frankly I do not care about who posted U2 concert photos. Furthermore, I do not care that the rich church-fakery-playboy named Matt Ferstler went to the U2 concert and was in that little circle. He probably paid off the band or his rich daddy did! Thanks for rubbing it in of what I don’t have and what some don’t deserve!
  • People who leave me out of things such as invites, parties, etc: I may understand if we are not close, but I frankly don’t need to know about your dumb party all over facebook. Thank you for not inviting me, you suck!
  • The band “Heart” a.k.a “Ann and Nancy Wilson:” In 2008, you put on a rockin’ show at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion with Journey and Cheap Trick. The air was hot (as it is in Houston when it is summertime) but the concert was cheap for lawn seats – $29.oo for me and my friend Caitlyn to go. In 2009 you come back to Houston, TX to the Htown Arena Theater with just the band and no other acts like Journey or Cheap Trick and you jack up the ticket prices to a whopping $65!  So guess who could not go to your concert? Two great fans of yours named Christina (me) and Caitlyn! Thanks! Other than that your music still rocks!
  • Jon and Kate Gosselin (of the tv show “Jon and Kate Plus 8): Kate you must change your attitude! You are mean on that show and mega-harsh!
  • The “De-friend” option on facebook: Oh how I love to know that people I thought were my friend were, well, not!
  • Healthcare public option: There is a reason that people come from all over the world for healthcare. Yes, systems have flaws and our private healthcare is no different; but getting the government involved will not solve any issues, but will make things worse. Just look at how other countries are having troubles with public healthcare, therefore their citizens are coming to the USA.

Now all of you must try to wrestle. Don’t knock yourselves over.

 

62 Responses to “Happy Festivus!”

  1. abc disposal Says:

    Hey, I like your theme, did you buy it or is it original? I’m searching for a theme similar to this for use on my web site but haven’t found something as nice as this.

  2. Dorla Ruffin Says:

    Teamwork is essential. It allows you to blame someone else.

  3. Keep working ,great job!

  4. I enjoy seeing websites that understand about my search. I truly liked your site. I hope I find new article in this site. Thanks

  5. That’s Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope that come true.

  6. Baby Toys Says:

    Wow!, this was a top quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I keep putting it off and never seem to get something done

  7. valuable post…

    You got a really useful blog I have been here reading for about half an hour. I am a newbie and your post is valuable for me….

  8. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style .

  9. I really enjoyed the article. It is always nice when you read something that is not only informative but entertaining. Awesome!

  10. Fantastic posting! Lots of good information. Do you mind if I link to you on my website?

  11. I’m a guy. Is there something that will moisturize, is delicate on delicate pores and skin, and promotes healing? I just not too long ago obtained a mole removal so I need some thing that’s uncomplicated heading and may marketplace healing. Any suggestions?

  12. Heike Linz Says:

    Way cool, some valid points! I appreciate you making this article available, the rest of the site is also well done. Have a great day

  13. Dagny Says:

    This post gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very wonderful one and gives indepth information. with thanks for this nice article! Best wishes, Dagny.

  14. Nieves Says:

    Took me time to read all the reviews, but I genuinely loved the article. It turned out to be very handy to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s constantly awesome when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! I’m sure you had fun writing this blog post. Best wishes, Nieves.

  15. hello do you have any other sites like this one? im doing a post for my class and I need some links to insert on our university website. will it be alright if we point to this blog from the school site for reference purposes?

  16. You not going to believe this but I have lost all day searching for some articles about this. I wish I knew of this site earlier, it was a fantastic read and really helped me out. Have a good one

  17. Rollupy Says:

    My child was inmate of the month!

  18. Mature Women Says:

    Hey there. I would like to inform you that if I look at this page on my iphone the post is formatted very weird. It’s very skewed. I know this is a simple fix. Otherwise great blog! I’ve bookmarked it.

  19. Legalsounds Says:

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in our neighborhood. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on|.You have done a great job!

  20. You should really think about working on expanding this website into a major authority in this market. You certainly have a grasp handle of the subjects everyone is searching for on this website anyways and you could surely even gain a dollar or two off of some advertisements. I would explore following recent topics and raising the amount of write ups you put up and I guarantee you’d begin seeing some awesome traffic in the near future. Just a thought, good luck in whatever you do!

  21. lubin Says:

    This site is great. i visit here evaryday.

  22. Vernell Says:

    As a Newbie, I ‘m continually looking on the internet for posts that may help me. However do you know the reason why i find it difficult to see all the pics on your web page? My kind regards, Vernell.

  23. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  24. Schedule Says:

    Maybe you should change the post title Happy Festivus! What Christina says to something more suited for your blog post you make. I liked the post withal.

  25. Completely understand what your stance in this matter. Although I would disagree on some of the finer details, I think you did an awesome job explaining it. Sure beats having to research it on my own. Thanks

  26. Just looking at your article on my new Blackberry , and I wanted to check if it would allow me comment or if it made me go to a pc to do that. Ill check back later to see if it worked.

  27. outstanding post! great advice, will take on board!

  28. Thanks for some great points there. I am kind of new to the internet , so I printed this off to put in my file, any better way to go about keeping track of it then printing?

  29. It sounds like you’re creating problems yourself by trying to solve this issue instead of looking at why their is a problem in the first place

  30. Interesting article. Were did you got all the information from… 🙂

  31. @Marco I know what your mean. In the current economy its tough to find a company to work for that pays good and is consistent. I have discovered that if you just work hard and are consistent you can go places . Look at the poster of this article, they are oviously a hard worker and have just been consistent over time and are now enjoying at least what would appear as somewhat of a success. I would encourage everyone to just keep hustling and moving forward.

  32. tglbsvo Says:

    rRNYSV odenjngnkzpl, [url=http://pipiofetzany.com/]pipiofetzany[/url], [link=http://fiipqgnpfyqv.com/]fiipqgnpfyqv[/link], http://mkzfpovzcsti.com/

  33. anonymous Says:

    Amazing! I just spotted your site via bing while trying to throw out fatigue. I’m afraid I’m steadily becoming an addict to it. Too many things happening at the same time and it’s just like I would like to take everything in a go. I think I will be back for more:)

  34. car moving Says:

    Good points…I would note that as someone who really doesn’t comment to blogs much (in fact, this may be my first post), I don’t think the term “lurker” is very flattering to a non-posting reader. It’s not your fault really , but perhaps the blogosphere could come up with a better, non-creepy name for the 90% of us that enjoy just reading the content .

  35. Thanks for an idea, you sparked at idea from a concept I hadn’t considerd yet. Now lets see if I can do something productive with it.

  36. drill Says:

    We should be painstaking and discriminating in all the par‘nesis we give. We should be signally painstaking in giving information that we would not about of following ourselves. Most of all, we ought to refrain from giving advisor which we don’t imitate when it damages those who woo assume us at our word.

    drill

    [url=http://drill-79.webs.com/apps/blog/]drill[/url]

  37. Hey man , thanks 4 writing but this article is hard to read when using Firefox it is doubled up.

  38. I keep listening to the news speak about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the best site to get one.:)

  39. Thank you for your help!

  40. Glad to see that this site works well on my iPhone , everything I want to do is functional. Thanks for keeping it up to date with the latest.

  41. oakley watch Says:

    Artistically done is better than comfortably said.

  42. nike watch Says:

    Artistically done is well-advised b wealthier than spectacularly said.

  43. Artistically done is sick than extravagantly said.

  44. haurex Says:

    Lovingly done is better than well said.

  45. I like nonsense, it wakes up the wisdom cells. Fiction is a of the utmost importance ingredient in living, it’s a technique of looking at freshness with the aid the wrong outshine of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to joke about at sustenance’s realities.

  46. Gizmos Says:

    I cannot and settle upon not prepare my honour to becoming this year’s fashions, regular granted I desire ago came to the conclusion that I was not a civil mortal physically and could have no congenial district in any factious group.

  47. Thanks for some great thoughts there. I am kind of new to the internet , so I printed this off to put in my file, any better way to go about keeping track of it then printing?

  48. I think that is an interesting point, it made me think a bit. Thanks for sparking my thinking cap. Sometimes I get so much in a rut that I just feel like a record.

  49. @Markus I get your drift on where you were going there. I often think of my past and use it as a means to analyze where I am and where I want to get to. Where I struggel is balancing it all out. How do you guys balance things out?

  50. Ok Bolon Says:

    Stumbled into this site by chance but I’m sure glad I clicked on that link. You definitely answered all the questions I’ve been dying to answer for some time now. Will definitely come back for more of this. Thank you so much

  51. Topsoil Says:

    I couldn’t resist commenting. 🙂

  52. Hi webmaster – This is by far the best looking site I’ve seen. It was completely easy to navigate and it was easy to look for the information I needed. Fantastic layout and great content! Every site should have that. Awesome job

  53. Zachary R. Says:

    I just can not walk out from your blog post before just saying i very appreciated the quality information that you provide to your site visitors… Might be back frequently to check on unique stuff you report!

  54. Rex Roupe Says:

    This is a really nice blog you got here. The theme is great! Color combination is awesome.

  55. Mulch Says:

    Hey, I think your really on track with this, I can’t say I totally agree , but its not really that big of a deal .

  56. Must say its a impressive information for me. My Enlish is bad, I From Spain .I have Bookmarked this webpage
    Happy Festivus! « What Christina says
    reparacion psp valencia torrente

  57. This article is really fantastic.

  58. Wow.. Nice post.. very use full information. thank you.

  59. Here Says:

    Hey man good update. Did you find to to watch last nights Factor? That’s some great blogging material lol. Have a good one 🙂

  60. Bonjour- I have a habit of exploring the internet and bumped into your journal. Overall, this site is very good, I, for 1, am very fond of the graphics. If you get a second can you shoot me an email at bobbymc@live.com and let me know who designed it or where you found it? Much Appreciated!

  61. I hope for our troops in Afghanistan are allowed do their jobs and complete their mission. The House has to approve the funding needed to purchase the personal body armor and other supplies required to bring stability to the region.


Leave a Reply

